Moore Monthly
News News
Rob Morris
Rob Morris

COVID-19 Town Hall

May 13, 2020

Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc., a wholly owned subsidiary of Nexstar Media Group, Inc. (Nasdaq: NXST), announced today that it will host an exclusive live virtual Town Hall meeting, “COVID-19 Congressional Town Hall,” featuring one of the state’s U.S. Senators and four members of Oklahoma’s delegation to the U.S. House of Representatives on Wednesday, May 13, 2020, at 7:00 p.m. CT.  The Town Hall will include  U.S. Senator James Lankford (R), U.S. Representative Kevin Hern (R-1), U.S. Representative Frank Lucas (R-3), U.S. Representative Tom Cole (R-4), and U.S. Representative Kendra Horn (D-5), who will address the federal response to the coronavirus pandemic and take questions from viewers across Oklahoma.  Due to restrictions on large gatherings, the Senator and Representatives will remotely join the broadcast and livestream. 


The 60-minute virtual Town Hall will be hosted from the studios of KFOR-TV (NBC), Oklahoma’s News 4 in Oklahoma City, and bring together nearly three million viewers across 62 of Oklahoma’s 77 counties via live television broadcast and livestream video.  The live broadcast will air from 7 p.m. to 8 p.m. CT. Viewers are invited to submit questions via social media using the hashtag #OKTownHall or via email to  Preference will be given to those questions submitted on social media as videos rather than texts. 


The television broadcast will be hosted by KFOR-TV News 4 anchors Kevin Ogle and Joleen Chaney, along with Karen Larsen of KJRH-TV (NBC), and will air on three Nexstar stations serving Oklahoma including KFOR-TV, KFDX-TV in Wichita Falls, and KAMR-TV in Amarillo, TX.  The broadcast will also be carried live by KJRH-TV in Tulsa, OK.  Oklahoma viewers may access a livestream of the Town Hall online by visiting, and


The Town Hall will open with a review of the latest developments in the battle against the pandemic, after which Mr. Ogle, Ms. Chaney and Ms. Larsen will pose questions to the Senator and the Representatives about relief efforts across the state.  Mr. Ogle and Ms. Chaney will then speak with members of Oklahoma’s congressional delegation about the specific needs of each district and ask questions posed by viewers.


“When viewers want the most current and critically important information and an opportunity to engage with their elected representatives, they know they can turn to Nexstar’s local television stations to provide them the latest news and access to their legislative leaders,” said Tim Busch, President of Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc.  “Nexstar is proud to harness the combined resources of our broadcast operations serving Oklahoma’s local communities to bring together the state’s federal legislative leaders, connecting them live with nearly three million viewers across the Sooner state.  We are grateful to Senator Lankford, and the Representatives Hern, Lucas, Cole and Horn for their participation and for allowing Nexstar to serve as the host of this important event.”

Oklahoma’s COVID-19 Congressional Town Hall

Wednesday, May 13, 2020, 7 p.m. CT to 8 p.m. CT

KFOR News 4 studio in Oklahoma City, OK


Hosts: KFOR News 4 Anchors Kevin Ogle and Joleen Chaney and KJRH anchor Karen Larsen.

« back

  • NRHS 160X600

Current Issue